Nominate An Outstanding Achiever for NEF Equestrian Award

NEF Equestrian Award Professor Josh Slater receiving the Sir Colin Spedding Award on behalf of Jim Green, presented by HRH The Princess Royal, President of the National Equine Forum.

Nominate An Outstanding Achiever for NEF Equestrian Award

The National Equine Forum (NEF) Organising Committee is calling for all unacknowledged equestrian achievers to be nominated for the Sir Colin Spedding Award 2018 (NEF Equestrian Award), which is fast becoming one of the most important awards in the UK’s equestrian industry.

The Sir Colin Spedding Award is presented annually to an exceptional unsung hero or heroine of the equestrian world. Any individual or organisation from any equestrian field is eligible for the award, as long as their outstanding qualities have not yet been formally acknowledged.

Previous winners of the Sir Colin Spedding Award include fire and rescue pioneer Jim Green (2017), Sue Martin, who runs Trent Park Equestrian Centre in London (2016), Paul Greeves former Executive Director and Keeper of the General Stud Book at Weatherbys (2015), Dr Andrew Waller on behalf of The Animal Health Trust (AHT) Infectious Disease Group (2014) and Martin Clunes on behalf of UK Equine Welfare Charities (2013).

To submit a nomination please write, in no more than 100 words, why you believe your chosen candidate should be considered for the award. Nominations are open until 31 July 2017. The NEF Award Committee will then produce a shortlist of nominations, from which the winner will be selected. Multiple nominations for the same person will not carry additional merit and the shortlist decision will be final. The winner, together with the shortlisted nominees, will be invited to attend the next National Equine Forum on 8th March 2018, where the Award will be formally presented.

Jane Holderness-Roddam CBE, LVO, Chair of the NEF Award Committee, said: “The Sir Colin Spedding Award is an opportunity for us to commend an exceptional individual or organisation from any area of equestrianism for their outstanding achievements for the good of the horse. We very much look forward to receiving your nominations.”

Please email your nomination to Closing date midday on 31 July 2017.

Discover more from Everything Horse Magazine

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.

Related posts