How To Watch The Tokyo Olympic Equestrian Events Live

How To Watch The Tokyo Olympic Equestrian Events Live

Watch the Tokyo Olympic equestrian events live from the comfort of your own home!

Here is how to watch the Olympic dressage, eventing, and showjumping live from the Tokyo, in the UK.

Tokyo is eight hours ahead of the UK and the majority of the action will take place from around midnight to 15:00 BST, with some events such as the marathons, race walks and triathlons starting earlier. Equestrian events at Tokyo will take place between 24 July and 7 August.

To rewatch the Tokyo Olympic equestrian events, click here.

 

How to Watch Tokyo Olympic Dressage LIVE

The Tokyo Olympic dressage will take place between Saturday 24 July – Wednesday 28 July 2021.

Qualifiers for the final will take place 24 and 25 July. The Grand Prix Special (team final) will take place on 27 July. The Grand Prix Freestyle (individual final) will take place on 28 July.

All dressage competition commences from 09:00am BST (17.00pm JST).

Viewers will need to tune into Eurosport. Although, the showing schedules is yet to be confirmed, it is excepted that all sport will be available via Eurosport.co.uk.

The Grand Prix Special Final and Grand Prix Freestyle Final are also expected to be shown on BBC One and/or iPlayer from 09:00am BST

Highlights will be shown on via Olympic Highlight programmes on BBC One from 07:30pm BST.

Watch Team GB Dressage Riders Perform at Tokyo 2020

Saturday 24 July – Grand Prix Qualifier

  • Lottie Fry on Everdale: 10:03am BST (6:03pm JST)
  • Carl Hester on En Vogue: 12:30pm BST (8:30pm JST)

Sunday 25 July – Grand Prix Qualifier

  • Charlotte Dujardin on Gio: 13:06pm BST (9:06pm JST)

Tuesday 27 July – Grand Prix Special Team Final

  • Carl Hester on En Vogue: 10:ooam BST (6:00pm JST)
  • Charlotte Fry on Everdale: 11:35am BST (7:35pm JST)
  • Charlotte Dujardin on Gio: 1:55pm BST (9:55pm JST)

Wednesday 28 July – Grand Prix Freestyle Individual Final

  • Carl Hester on En Vogue: 10:20am BST (6:20pm JST)
  • Charlotte Fry on Everdale: 11:35am BST (7:35pm JST)
  • Charlotte Dujardin on Gio: 12:40pm BST (8:40pm JST)

 

How to Watch Tokyo Olympic Eventing LIVE

The Tokyo Olympic Eventing will take place between Friday 30 July to Monday 2 August 2021.

Olympic eventing kickstarts with the dressage phase on 30 July, hosting competition at 00:30am BST (08:30am JST) and 09:30am BST (17:30pm JST) . Dressage competition on the 31 July also begins at 00:30am BST (08:30am JST).

The cross country phase at Tokyo will take place on 1 August from 00:30am BST (08:30am JST).

The showjumping phase at Tokyo will commence on the 2 August from 09:00am (17:00pm JST).

Viewers will need to tune into Eurosport. Although, the showing schedules is yet to be confirmed, it is excepted that all sport will be available via Eurosport.co.uk.

The showjumping phase is will be shown from 09:00am on BBC1 and iPlayer.

Highlights will be shown on via Olympic Highlight programmes on BBC One from 07:30pm BST on everyday of the competition.

Watch Team GB Eventing Riders Perform at Tokyo 2020

Friday 30 July – Dressage Phase 1

  • Oliver Townend on Ballaghmor Class: 00:36am BST (08:36am JST)
  • Laura Collett on London 52: 09:54am BST(17:54pm JST)

Saturday 31 July – Dressage Phase 2

  • Tom McEwen on Toledo De Kerser: 01:22am BST (09:22am JST)

Saturday 31 July – Cross Country

  • Oliver Townend on Ballaghmor Class: 11:48pm BST (07:48am JST)

Sunday 1 August – Cross Country

  • Laura Collett on London 52: 01:00am BST (09:00am JST)
  • Tom McEwen on Toledo De Kerser: 02:12am BST (10:12am JST)

Monday 2 August – Showjumping Team Phase

  • Tom McEwen on Toledo De Kerser: 24th to jump at approximately 09:57am BST (5.57pm JST)
  • Laura Collett on London 52: 38th to jump at approximately 10:32am BST (6.32pm JST)
  • Oliver Townend on Ballaghmor Class: 53rd to jump at approximately 11:12am BST (7.12pm JST)

Monday 2 August – Showjumping Individual Phase

TBC

 

How to Watch Tokyo Olympic Showjumping LIVE

The Tokyo Olympic Showjumping will take place between 3 to 7 August 2021.

The individual showjumping qualifier and individual showjumping final will take place on the 3 August and 4 August, respectively. Both events will kick off at 11:00am BST (19:00pm JST).

The team showjumping qualifier and final showjumping final will take place on the 6 August and 7 August, respectively. Both events will commence from 11:00am BST (19:00pm JST).

Viewers will need to tune into Eurosport. Although, the showing schedules is yet to be confirmed, it is excepted that all sport will be available via Eurosport.co.uk.

The showjumping highlights are also expected to be shown live BBC One and/or iPlayer via Olympic Highlight programmes.

You may also like to read


 

July’s issue of Everything Horse Magazine, click the front cover to read for free now!

Everything Horse Magazine Issue 43, July 2021

 

British Olympic Dressage Team For Tokyo 2020

 

Related posts

11 Thoughts to “How To Watch The Tokyo Olympic Equestrian Events Live”

  1. […] The individual final take place tomorrow (28 July), starring all three Team GB athletes. Find out how to view the Individual Dressage Final, here. […]

  2. […] For the full Equestrian Olympic Schedule and how to watch, click here. […]

  3. […] For the Team GB start times and how to watch, click here. […]

  4. […] For the full viewing schedule and how to watch the Olympic Eventing, click here. […]

  5. […] For the full viewing schedule and how to watch the Olympic Eventing, click here. […]

  6. […] For the full viewing schedule and how to watch the Olympic Showjumping, click here. […]

  7. […] For the full viewing schedule and how to watch the Olympic Showjumping, click here. […]

  8. […] For the full viewing schedule and how to watch the Olympic Showjumping, click here. […]